Mike Lunden

Zen Ponies drummer Mike Lunden got together with some like-minded musicians to explore and create a music that would capture an essence of their influences and roots. After many weeks and, months of toil and sweat,writing and re-writing music, lyrics, and arrangements, they were ready to go into the studio and record!

Inside of the J-card with pics of the studio sessions.

Song Titles
  1. Edis Nilleh
  2. Innocence
  3. Blind
  4. Vow Of Silence
  5. Mother Earth
  6. Hollow
  7. Still Unknown
  8. Empty Hole
  9. Blackest Red
  10. Inside Of
  11. Snake Charmer

The main musicians who recorded Kyndred Spirit are

  • Michael Lunden : Drums & Concussions
  • Bruce Pendelton: Guitar & Voices
  • Dale Randall: Guitar & Voices
  • Larry Rocheleau: Bass Guitar

Liner credits are:

  • Produced by Mike Lunden & Dale Randall
  • Tracked and Recorded at Galt Studios
  • Tracking Engineer : Brian McCormack
  • Mixed and Mastered by: Glenn Brown
  • 2nd Engineer :Jimmy Romeo
  • Mixed at: Harmony Park Studios
  • Executive Producers : Mike Walker & Leanne Goldberg Walker
  • Graphic Concept : Mike Lunden
  • Replication & Graphic Production : World Class Tapes
  • Photography : Dave Hilburn

Thanks to:
   Paul Mastelotto of "King Crimson",
   Rich Mangicaro, Paul at Paiste Cymbals
   Sonor & Tama Starclassic drums, Vic Firth
   drumsticks, The Lunden family, Glenn Brown
   Jimmy, Mike & Leanne, Dave Hilburn
   Jeff "Coz" Costello, Chad Martinsen
   Aaron Reames, Aaron Hawks at Music Manor,
   Paul from Buffalo Drum Outlet, & The Zen Ponies.

Also ...
   Dane, Scott & Earl at Potterville Auto
   and Skory Auto Sound for makin' my Stang a screamer.

And last but not least God.

Additional Musicians
   Jeff "Coz" Costello - Keyboards & Background Vocals on "Vow Of Silence"


Purchase Kyndred Spirit online now with Paypal

Price: $9.99 (plus $3.00 shipping & handling)   Buy Now

E-mail:    webmaster@zenponies.com

Mike Lunden Home  |  Zen Ponies Home  ]

Site created and maintained by:
Zen Web Design